Contact Us

Permit Central                                                                      Phone (513) 732-7213
2275 Bauer Road                                                                  Fax (513) 732-7163

Batavia, Oh 45103                                                               

 

Filing New Permits

Submit completed application and plans by one of the following ways:

  1. Lobby is open from 8:00 to 4:00 daily. Occupancy limited.
  2. Drop box is located at the front door, checked daily at 4:00.
  3. By postal mail.  Please provide a self-addressed stamped envelope or pre-paid carrier package for the mailing of approved plans.
  4. Email to PermitCentral@clermontcountyohio.gov – Small projects/permits can be e-mailed.   Please do not e-mail large projects to this e-mail.
  5. Fax to 513-732-7163 -Small projects.

Payments: We will accept cash only in lobby, please pay with check, money order or credit card (by phone).  If paying by credit card, please write note “Credit” on application, staff will call for payment.  Staff will process permits submitted by email or mail and invoice owner, payment must be received within two days.  All payments need to be received prior to plan review.  Payments are due at time of application.

 

 Inspectors’ Contact Info

 

Inspector Office Phone Cell Phone E-Mail Areas Covered (Generally)
JC Young 732-7739 460-0602 jcyoung@clermontcountyohio.gov Commercial & Residential, Brown County
Alex Wakefield 732-7809 708-3456 awakefield@clermontcountyohio.gov Commercial & Residential, Brown County
Frank Barker 732-7754 460-4945 fbarker@clermontcountyohio.gov Residential & Electrical Inspections
Craig Gilkison 732-7802 314-9872 cgilkison@clermontcountyohio.gov Virtual & WMSC Inspections
Shawn Harmon 732-7803 432-5949 seharmon@clermontcountyohio.gov Residential & Electrical Inspections
Jimmy Hoskins 732-7806 432-3961 jhoskins@clermontcountyohio.gov Residential & Electrical Inspections

 

General Questions (no attachments) can be submitted below: