Contact Us

Permit Central                                                                      Phone (513) 732-7213
2275 Bauer Road                                                                  Fax (513) 732-7163

Batavia, OH 45103                                                               

 

Filing New Permits

Submit completed application and plans by one of the following ways:

  1. Lobby is open from 8:00 to 3:30 daily. Occupancy limited.
  2. Drop box is located at the front door, checked daily at 3:30.
  3. By postal mail.  Please provide a self-addressed stamped envelope or pre-paid carrier package for the mailing of approved plans.
  4. Email to PermitCentral@clermontcountyohio.gov – Small projects/permits can be e-mailed.   Please do not e-mail large projects to this e-mail.
  5. Fax to 513-732-7163 -Small projects.

Payments: We will accept cash only in lobby, please pay with check, money order or credit card (by phone).  If paying by credit card, please write note “Credit” on application, staff will call for payment.

 

 Inspectors’ Contact Info

Inspector Office Phone Cell Phone E-Mail Areas Covered (Generally)
JC Young 732-7739 460-0602 jcyoung@clermontcountyohio.gov Commercial Pierce Twp, Brown County & Eastern Clermont County
Dickie Ayres 732-7754 432-3961 payres@clermontcountyohio.gov Commercial Union Twp & Southern Clermont County
Dennis Elkins 732-7736 432-4195 delkins@clermontcountyohio.gov Residential Miami Twp & Goshen Twp, Northern half of CC
Craig Gilkison 732-7802 314-9872 cgilkison@clermontcountyohio.gov WMSC Inspections Entire County & Water/Sewer Inspections
Shawn Harmon 732-7803 432-5949 seharmon@clermontcountyohio.gov Residential -Southern half of Clermont County
Steve Rivera 732-7741 432-7862 srivera@clermontcountyohio.gov Commercial Miami Twp & Goshen Twp-Northern half of CC
Alex Wakefield 732-7809 708-3456 awakefield@clermontcountyohio.gov Residential- Union Twp &  Batavia Twp

 

General Questions (no attachments) can be submitted below: